Welcome to Nebe

ImageFor those of you reading along with my novel (tentatively called “The Protector’s Legacy), I thought a map might help.

This is nowhere near done. I edit and add and erase as I go along. However, you can at least see, in general, where the action is taking place.

My newest addition is the hole in the top left of the map, which I’ve based off this amazing image from Belize. (Thar be critters lurking down thar!)

More novel to follow in a day or two. I’m adding the final parts to Chapter Five this weekend.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Welcome to Nebe

  1. Great! From what I have read, my mental picture was something close to this already, that shows your writing has been a job well done. The map really helps with locations of some of the cities you’ve referenced.

    • I’m glad you could see the basic outline while you were reading. I hate it when I’m reading a book and I constantly have to flip back to the map to figure out what’s going on. I just finished A Wizard of Earthsea (which I’d overlooked for years). I felt that I was lost without the many, many maps!

  2. This is cool. I love maps that go along with stories!

    • Me too! I’m sure I’ll be adding and updating on a regular basis, but it’s a start. I want to do a little more research on geography, as my rivers and mountains don’t seem to be geographically appropriate. I’m sure I’ll figure it out soon!

Leave a Reply

